help exchange   Host 28675
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Yellow Springs
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.20234722784297854
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 28675
Region: Midwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2019

Looking for helpers interested in remodeling homes. We buy ugly houses and make them pretty. We also need help in and around our own home. Happy to pay for additional hours of work as well. Willing to train anyone who is interested in learning. We ask for 4 hours of help per day, 5 days per week, in exchange for room and board, and then anything over the 4 hours would be paid time.

We ask that you do not prepare raw meat onsite. There are plenty of places to eat meat just 1/2 miles from the property. We are okay with fish and preparing seafood. Also okay for you to buy cooked meat and eat onsite, just no raw/uncooked meat (including raw chicken) products please. We make healthy meals for you while you are here, encourage you to make your own meals as our schedules are very hectic, or help in the kitchen with food prep.

We hope that we can share some culture with you while you are here with us. If you are looking for an American experience, we are truly the melting pot of America. Antonio is 1/2 Spanish and 1/2 Welsh, born in Mexico (1st generation Mexican from Spain). He speaks Spanish and English fluently. Jessica is 1/2 Japanese, 1/2 African American, born in California, speaks English and a little Spanish. We have known each other since 1987 and grew up together in Cupertino, CA. We have traveled the world by bike, train, plane, bus and boat and look forward to traveling more and more. We've also traveled cross the United States by car 14 times.

When you are here you get a nice family, your own room, wifi, food and a ton of new skills to take with you! :)

Take care,
Jessica, Antonio, Sophia and Jessie

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use