help exchange   Host 28679
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


via Cairns
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28679
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 15, 2018

Hello, My name is Yvette and welcome to Cairns north Queensland Australia. At the moment we are looking for a couple who are not afraid of work and getting their hands dirty, Labouring, Cleaning, Carpenter, boilermakers welders all tradies, Landscapers,Painters, Handy man that has experience with electrical tools. We live in rural Community.
The persons, needs to be able to communicate in English, be clean, energetic, enthusiastic, honest and reliable, you will be living with us in our home, some of the tasks maybe helping with garden, cleaning and organising , etc.
We live in a beautiful part of the world on Mulgrave River 30 minutes south of Cairns. Your own car is an advantage.
As you will be sharing our home with us, NO SMOKING & NO DRUGS & Light drinkers [Bring your own drinks] we require our home stay travellers to help with the everyday chores in our home so it can run smoothly. You have your own AIR-CONDITIONED bedroom with a queens size double bed plus your own toilet and bathroom.
We have mobile coverage and FREE Wifi. We prefer you do not use your mobile while working. You will receive 3 meals a day, exchange for 4 hours of work daily. The working hours are negotiable and flexible to accommodate the job and allowing you time to fish and enjoy the beautiful surroundings in this piece of paradise or relax in the POOL. Some interesting places to visit around us are the Babinda Boulders, Josephine Falls and the Franklin Islands Is too many to mention.

We have had many wonderful experiences & memories with our HelpX visitors, Sailing, Flying, Seeing Crocodiles beautiful sites and catching crabs and fish We are a semi retired couple who have built a boat and still love to sail. Looking forward to hearing & meeting you. Yvette

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use