Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28699
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

North of Lyon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28699
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2014

Bonjour à tous,

I am retired and I am looking for helpers to take care of my property situated in the suburb of Lyon - close to the train station, and many buses. Allow 10 minutes to reach the city center! My crazy young dog Cachou will help you enjoying your stay! He loves playing with new people.

The jobs I need help for consist mainly on
- weeding
- gardening
- mowing the lawn
- creative outside jobs

One of my big projects is to renovate the upper floor on painting, flooring, insulating...

I expect you to work 4/5 hours a day, in exchange of 3 meals and a private room in the main house. (WIFI included ) Your time schedule will be flexible.
Then you will get all the opportunities to visit and enjoy the bustling city of Lyon.

I will start hosting from Mid-May - 1 person or 1 couple. - for short stays or more if everybody is happy. I am not really fluent in English, I’d prefer welcoming helpers who’d like to learn French!
I will be more than ready to show you around also - and you might get the opportunity to meet of one my son who was helper for more than 6 months!


Bonjour à tous,

Récemment retraitée, je cherche des helpers afin de m’aider à entretenir l’extérieur de ma maison. Je vis dans la proche banlieue lyonnaise, à 10 minutes en train du centre-ville, et proche d’un grand nombre de bus. Mon tout jeune chien Cachou, plein de vie, saura vous divertir.
Les travaux ici, sont divers et variés et consistent principalement à :
- Désherber
- Jardiner - fleurs et potager
- Tondre et entretenir les extérieurs
- Toute idée d’aménagement extérieur est la bienvenue !
Un de mes projets en cours, consiste à rénover l’étage supérieur de ma maison - à savoir peinture, tapisserie, pose de parquet ...

J’attends des helpers qu’ils travaillent 4/5 heures par jour, en échange de 3 repas et d’une chambre privée dans la maison - accès WIFI. Je suis flexible quant aux horaires de travail, et saurait vous conseiller pour profiter et découvrir la dynamique ville de Lyon.

Je commence à accueillir à partir de mi-mai - 1 personne ou un couple - pour des courts séjours - plus en fonction de l’entente et du travail. Ne parlant pas anglais, je préfèrerai accueillir des personnes à l’aise en français.

Je serai tout à fait partante pour passer du temps avec vous et vous montrer les environs - vous aurez certainement l’occasion de rencontrer l’un de mes fils qui a été « helper » pendant plus de 6 mois.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use