Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28767
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Co. Cork
All Year: July to August
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28767
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 29, 2017

We are a small family of 3, Colm, Muireann and our son Ruben. We speak some French, although it is a bit rusty having not used it for a few years!

We live about 2km from Ballydehob village in West Cork (close enough to walk). This is a very friendly and beautiful part of the country with mountains, forests, beautiful beaches and islands all very near. There are lovely walks, cycling routes, markets, good pubs, coffee shops, music and several local festivals throughout the summer.

We are looking for self-motivated people to come help us this summer. The work is varied and can be gardening, clearing, painting, DIY, carpentry jobs around the annexe and house.
We will also need somebody who can take on a bit of child minding. We both work mostly from home but we will need someone to watch our son Ruben (5 years old) some mornings days. He's sociable and loves playing and being outdoors so can be fun to hang out with!

We can offer you your own private accommodation in our annexe which is located across the road from our house where you can stay which gives us all a little space. It has a fireplace, shower and toilet and a small kitchenette for self-catering. We will share some meals together and provide all of your food. There is WiFi accesss in the annexe but it is limited. We look forward to a great exchange of help for a wonderful new experience in our country.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use