Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28781
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .3
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28781
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 5, 2017

I am a French Australian man living and working in Kalgoorlie. I am renovating and living in the building at the same time.

The following is the type of work you could be interested in helping me with in and around the property. Please note only one person at a time.

Plastering & spray paint walls, electrical and media wiring, install rooftop evaporative air conditioner as well as wall mounted air conditioner , floor tiling, wall shelving, new ceiling plaster and lighting, install wood heater, new windows, TV cable

Install sliding door, connect evaporative system to room, TV cable, cut bricks and pave.

Motor mechanic required to get car started from not using for 5 years. Also some plumbing to be done.

Build main bedroom bathroom ensuite, painting, install new roof antenna, build pool motor pump enclosure, outdoor fencing etc


2) House clean, ironing, walk my 2 Husky dogs, cook, grow vegetable garden, collect fruit from trees and gardening, clean pool, landscaping weeding, planting flowers, watering trees, etc.

Please note that this is a smoke free household (smokers not welcomed).

There are lots to see in the Goldfields and Esperance nearby where the beach has the best white sand in the world. Check the web sites I have given you here for details about what to do in your spare time in Kalgoorlie. Come and try a local made beer, check the biggest gold mining pit (the Super Pit), get on the Loopline Tram and visit Kalgoorlie, check out the Boulder Markets, local arts, drive to Lake Ballard, the Super Pit and so many other things to do here.

Best way to come to Kalgoorlie is by car or catch the train (Prospector) because the plane is not cheap. I will pick you up from the train station.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use