Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28812
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28812
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2015


Short stays available now!

We are a young family with two small children (4yo & 2yo). Father works away so help needed may include some childcare, as well as housework (both general day-to-day and more thorough 'spring' cleaning) and gardening to help me (mother) whilst he is away.

You will be required to work 4hr per day in return for accommodation and 3 meals. Meals are not prepared for you but you have free reign of the kitchen for breakfast and lunch. You will need to cook a nutritious dinner each night for the family and yourself. We all sit down eat dinner together every night, but you may make and eat your breakfast and lunch whenever you like. Cooking dinner will be included in your work hours (I estimate a generous 2 hours for cooking and dinner clean up each day, leaving another 2hr work around the house/yard each day). Thoroughly cleaning the dining area and kitchen afterwards is also required.

-Non smokers only
-Must be good with young children- experience in childcare is a BIG plus
-Be clean and tidy
-Willing to follow instructions but also use initiative
-Must complete all work to a high standard.I have a high level of expectation
-Must have good English (much easier to communicate with the children)

Your accommodation will be a small spare bedroom in our home with bunk beds, sharing a bathroom with the kids and free Wifi. We also have a pool.

I love to suggest activities for our HelpX helpers. I also make the effort to drive our visitors to Mt Coolum to take in the spectacular views. I can also give lifts when I can but please note that overall, your sight-seeing, entertainment and transport are your own responsibility. Also, We love hosting active Helpers who love to get out and see the stunning Sunshine Coast, we enjoy spending time with our Helpex Helpers but also enjoy our own space occasionally, so it's a benefit if you are someone who likes to get out and about occasionally (trust me, there are plenty of beautiful beaches and bushwalks around here to keep you entertained!)

We live in the suburbs- but our house is a 1 minute walk to the bus stop to catch buses all over the Sunshine Coast if you don't have a vehicle.

We are a 6 min drive (approx 30min walk) to the beach and Currimundi Lake- which is a gorgeous inlet from the ocean and a popular place for kayaking, stand up paddle boarding etc.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use