Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28850
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: except winter
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 / couple / family
Category: Other
Host ID: 28850
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2016

We are glad you found our profile and we'll be delighted to welcome you to join our family on Spain (Aragon)

We are Carmen (architect) and Mirko (sculpturemaker) a spanish-italian couple with a son (Unai) four years old. After a period in UK we decided to move to the spanish countryside where we own an old property.
We are trying to bring alive the house and gardens according with permacultural and bioconstruction principles.

We love climbing, cycling, swimmming and outdoor activities, we will be happy to share with you our spare time if you like.

The village (Selgua) is 10 km away from a medium city (a cycle distance) but here there is a small shop and internet acces in the social centre, where you could meet with local people and have a chat with them if you want to practice your spanish.
Around here there are a lot of tiny and cosy villages that you can visit cycling (we can provide you with a bicycle)or with your own vehicle.
The Catalan-Aragonese Way of Saint Jacques passes through Selgua, so if after a periode with us you want to continue your travel...

We would appreciate about 20-25 flexible hours a week Monday to Friday.
A bit of help with cooking, cleaning, gardening or sharing quality time with our son will be very welcome, but also will be house maintenance, construction and development. Mirko is studying Bioconstruction and we work together in diferents projects.

We are looking for single, couples or (preferible) families helpers who want to share with us a periode of time of 3-4 week in our place living and learning all together about “life styles”

If you are interested or if you have any questions do not hesitate to contact us any time!

See you soon.

Carmen, Mirko and Unai

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use