Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28853
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28853
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2014

Hello i'm Jean-Pierre, i'm 55. I'm living in a small town in the south of France. I have 3 grown up children. One lives in Millau, and my twins daughter are often away travelling around the world.
I have a beautiful old house that i'm renovating with a big backyard (you can even see dears sometimes).
There is a supermarket few meters from the house and a park with the river to go swimming or kayaking. You can join the center of the town by feet or bus.

Millau is famous for its Viaduc (biggest Bridge of Europe) and extreme sport (paragliding, kayaking, rock-climbing..). The town is pretty quiet during the winter but there is a lot of things to do in summer (traditional market, walks..) There are a lot of beautiful villages around and some castles.
Also, Montpellier, a big city close the the mediterranean sea is only 1h15 from Millau. During the winter the skiing places are not so far too.

How did i find helpX?
My daughter went to Australia for one year and had an amazing experience living with different families all over the place.
So when she came back she said to me : you could do that too!

My english is basic so it's better if you speak at least a bit of french or english but otherwise we will figure it out to communicate! (my daughter actually wrote this :-) )

About me:
I have my own business, a second hand shop of furniture, i'm working 6 days a week. So you need to be independent, it's better if you are 2 people like this you don't feel alone when i'm not there.

The place: You will have your own apartment at the first floor of the house with an independent entrance. It's a 2 rooms flat with a little kitchen, a separate bedroom and bathroom.

What i need:
To help me around the house, i especially need people who have skills as charpenter, painters, gardeners but if you don't thats fine too.

How long can you stay? Between one and two weeks.
But first you can stay few days, then we will see if both of us are enjoying the experience and decide to continue!

Hope to hear from you soon!


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use