help exchange   Host 28879
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Saint Paul
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): city lot
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28879
Region: Midwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2015

I live in a single-family home, built - at least in part - in 1874 in an old, working-class neighborhood of the capital city of Minnesota. Saint Paul and Minneapolis together are called the Twin Cities, here in the Midwest, and are home to a bustling, vibrant cultural mix of people and arts. There are bikeable streets and bicycle trails, and plently of trees and parks.

I have been trying for years to make my home more livable, and have poured time and money into it, so that now I have very little money left to invest, and I really don't want to invest ALL my time into it, but I have begun renting out two sleeping spaces through Airbnb, and I really need someone or a couple to help with dozens of improvement projects - a number of which are simply to bring the living spaces up to code.

The living space for helpers may vary according to whether I have paying guests or not at a particular time.

I am looking for people who want to enjoy the city and this area of the state of Minnesota, which is a beautiful place, or have some other personal reasons for being in the area, and are also willing to provide some degree of skilled labor, and even advice and ideas, in implementing such improvements as replacing or repairing my garage door, landscaping, gardening, trim carpentry, pieces of major rehab and renovation projects. - that sort of thing. …even organizing and sorting tools and equipment, rewiring my back entry way, installing switches, or switch plates. There are so many things that need attention, it is difficult to know where to start.

My 24-year-old daughter and her 2 children now live in the house with me, and they arrived after I originally posted the home-stay - where my helpers would live - so I am now updating my posting - still interested in help, but at the moment, I need to work out lodging accommodations considering the Airbnb commitment, and all the reservation requests that I have been receiving. I will provide a better update when I have this worked out.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use