help exchange   Host 28913
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


saint leu la foret
All Year: April to December
Area (ha): 0,3
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28913
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 30, 2019

First :

Many helpers write to us. Thank's to them.
So, now We are ful; for 2019. After that next possibility will be in 2020 and will start in April 3rd, 2020

Hello to all HelpX,
Welcome to all helpX reading our ad.

Please note :
- we host only ONE person and for up to ten days..

Pictured below (some years ago) : House (picture 3) with a garden in the backyard (picture 5), in a little town near Paris (20 km or 30 mn by train).
I live here with just my wife (pictures 1 & 2).
We are retired and we go often on holidays.
We have a bedroom (photo N°4) for you (1 person) with a large bed, armoir, table and chairs. You will share the bathroom and toilets with us.
Free Wifi
Picture 6 is our living room
This house is NON smoking, if you smoke you will need to go outside but we prefer the Helper to not smoke at all. The smell of cold cigarette is very unpleasant to us.
There is a large forest near our home (10 min drive). We can lend you a bike. We have a motorcycle and a car but we do not lend them, sorry. We can take you around the town by car occasionally, if you need.
There is a pool in our city.

We hope to speak with you about our culture and also about yours during meals, and throughout the day and evenings . . . .
We can give you information if you want to go visiting Paris (We hope you will).
We can pick you up at the Charles de Gaulle airport, ONLY in daytime (some exceptions about date).
We normally accept helpers for only up to 10 days. We rely on your courtesy. We would like you to come and eat and speak with us while you stay.

We need a lot of help with :
- April prepare the ground for starting the garden, flowers.. .
- June (early) picking cherries from our garden
- May, July, August, September for garden and house maintenance.
- october, november: preparing ground to sleep in winter.

Please note we host only ONE person at a time and
We accept helpers for only one week up to 10 days

I know english but it is a little difficult for me to speak for a long time. We ask the helper to try not to hold long conversations with us. Thank you

Please, don't forget the HelX.net website deal.
The two exchange's goals :
1)Exchange about each other's culture with respect.
2) Exchange in help.
The website rules say: "the helper works an average of 4 hours per day and receives free accommodation and meals for their efforts."
And also "Some hosts will give weekends off"

For us, You can help us by, depending on the season and your arrival day: (3h00/day for 6 days/week or 3h30/day for 5 days/week, depending on whether you are up early or not). You can help us in the morning or in the afternoon or a little bit of both. You (and us) choose and you can change day after day. We would like to keep your week end free for visiting Paris (other days also, if you would like), however YOU want. We are proud when you show interest!

You can choose:
gardening, (especially April)
june: picking fruits from our garden.
november: chop wood and store
do-it-yourself (paint, . . .
Broken cement
cleaning cars, and cleaning the house. . .
Also we would love to learn better english from you!

We wait for you and are happy to welcome you soon.

Daničle and Alain

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use