Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28921
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28921
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 1, 2018

We have a 75 acre property situated between Perth and Maberly, Ontario. A few outbuildings/ barns, one dog and one cat (Our pony has gone to a new home with plenty of kids and animals to keep her happy :)). We are looking for helpers to assist with gardening, cutting and stacking wood, yard work, some house work and plenty of odd jobs. We will teach you many things if you are willing to share in the work.
We would generally expect just putting in a days work.
We are not vegan or vegetarian. We raise and eat our own chickens and pork. Our beef comes from a neighbours farm.
Our house has many musical instrumentssuch as a piano, guitars and the lone tambourine! Guy has made his own guitars over the years and loves to play and sing.There is always time to play and sing! We speak English and French and travel back and forth from Montreal to Toronto to visit family and friends regularly.
You have the opportunity of staying in the main house or in the loft if you prefer a bit more privacy. We have indoor and outdoor facilities or you could camp around our pond in a small cabin if you choose.
We canoe, camp, take walks, bicycle and recently have begun sailing. We live in an area about 1 hour from Kingston, Ottawa and Brockville. There are many festivals to explore and we always have lots of interesting projects on the go!
We are currently building a log home, so if you are handy with a hammer, and have some construction knowledge then this is the place for you!
If you have a positive attitude, an open mind, and if this sounds good to you, then we would be more than happy to have you stay with us.

This fall and winter we will be working on our new log home and readying our sailboat for our next sailing adventure.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use