Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28940
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28940
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 11, 2014

We live in a small rural hamlet, 20 minutes from Mont St-Michel. The nearest small town is St-James, 5 km away. We are English-speakers, but quite good at French, and with some understanding of Spanish, Italian and Portuguese.
We are looking for a couple or two friends (possibly up to a maximum of 4 people) for a stay of up to 6 weeks or so, starting as soon as possible, to help us renovate an old property. We need help with a broad variety of general projects: Starting and maintaining a vegetable garden, general handy work around the property, painting, decorating, building raised beds and grass cutting/hedge trimming, etc.
You would be staying in the newly acquired property. We will provide food for breakfast and lunch for you to prepare yourselves; while we will all sit down together for the evening meal. We also hope you may be able to teach us something about your own style of home cooking and that you’ll share your life experiences with us.
We have bikes available, and the possible use of a manual-drive car. There are lots of interesting villages and towns in fairly close proximity and Paris is only 3 hours by train. Daily use of the internet.
All we ask from you is 20 hours’ work per week.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use