help exchange   Host 28951
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Margaret River
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28951
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2014

Dear Helpers,
We are a young family with a baby. Milena is originally from Germany and Luke is Australian. We are living by the sea about a 20 minute drive away from Margaret River. We can see the ocean from our house and have several great surf breaks and beaches on our doorstep. There is also a little shop and a cafe within walking distance.
Luke is working full time and Milena is currently staying at home with the little one.
We are looking for a female helper for a short term stay (2 weeks to start with but can be extended). We offer free accommodation, which is a room in the house with a double bed, free food (we eat local and organic food as much as possible) and free wifi internet. what we are looking for is 4 hours max per day of help at home, which includes household duties like hanging out washing, doing dishes, vacuuming etc. included in the 4 hours can be looking after our baby, although Milena would always be around as well, so it's more like playing with him so we can get stuff done. The "duties" can vary and we would discuss that beforehand to make sure everyone is happy. We don't mind if the helper takes a paying job at the same time as long as it doesn't interfere with the help we need. weekends will be mostly free as we are both home then, of course we would expect the same kind of help a flatmate would give.
As we live out of Margaret River we would prefer for the helper to have their own transport, to be independent. this would also help to be able to explore the beautiful area while you are staying with us! We are pretty relaxed and flexible as long as there is good communication!
Please note that we also have a very friendly outside dog. Milena speaks German with the baby but when Luke is home we speak English, so plenty of opportunity to improve your English if you wish.
Ocean and family lovers come hang out with us! :-)
Luke & Milena

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use