Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28979
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April to June
Area (ha): 3
Persons: Maximum of 2 sharing
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28979
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2014

We are certified organic, growing vegetables and have extensive gardens. The main work while here would be helping Gabriel to maintain our yurts - there is lots of organising and oiling to do. You will have opportunity to learn a bit about yurts (please pick our brains!) and work on the largest yurt in Europe. It is very physical work. Other than yurt work there is also some gardening to do. This will range from a bit of digging, lawn mowing, weeding and bramble clearing. There are enough things to do to be able to take your pick when it comes to gardening. You would also be working in a lovely historical garden. The yurt work is primary at the moment though as there is a bit of a deadline.
We have a small baby (and two adorable and friendly labrador dogs) so may be sleepy in the evenings! This is also why we need some extra help! We will provide food for work - ideally 6 hrs per day, may be less on some days. We will also provide a room in our house or a small yurt to stay in. There is free internet access with good speed.
It is a great area with lots to do - horse riding, canoeing, walking, and lots to see locally. If you don't have a car we can take you around some local sites of interest in leisure time.
Generally you won't be working alone, but with one of us.
Our house is in the grounds of Kinnersley Castle, see for info. It's a great and dynamic environment with lots of interesting mature trees and plants, as well as history. We also have one of the tallest Ginkgo Biloba trees in Europe, and the organic leaves are harvested each year to be made into a tincture and used in organic skincare products. Any questions please get in touch, we look forward to hearing from you! Best wishes Jayne, Gabriel and Sophia

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use