Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28980
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): residential
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28980
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2014


We are an easy- going friendly family. I have three sons aged 10, 8 and 5 and one cat.

I run a business from home and am very busy during the day. I am looking for someone who is independent, dependable, honest, easy to communicate with, good with children, responsible and has initiative. I need help with the house cleaning, washing, gardening, basic cooking and grocery shopping, occasional errands, possibly computer related tasks, child minding and taking the kids to sporting commitments and sometimes to the park to kick a ball after school.

I would like to find someone who is able to fit in with our family and can start to anticipate where their help is needed. You will need to be able to communicate and understand English. We can work out a schedule that works for both of us.

We have a lovely non-smoking house in North Fitzroy, near the bike path, public transport, cafes, parks and shopping areas. We are 20 minutes from the city on tram or train. I can provide your own room, wifi and food in exchange for four hours work a day. I grew up in Aftica and Engalnd and have lived all over the world. We all enjoy meeting new people. We have friends and neighbors who have had help exes before and found it a great experience.

We would prefer help-exers that can stay a minimum of two weeks. Please contact me by email only.
I look forward to hearing from you.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use