Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28987
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28987
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 20, 2018

French version follows.


We are a family of 6, we have 4 kids from 11 years-old to 3 years-old. We are homeschoolers. We speak French, our English is good and we are beginners in Spanish.

We live in Granby, a lovely town which is 1 hour from Montreal, 1 hour from Sherbrooke and 3 hours from Quebec City. There is so much to discover here: The Zoo de Granby, Ski Bromont (water park and ski station), lakes, golf, agrotourism and much more! Our town is served by a bus network. We also have a bike to lent you if you hope so.

Even if he works a lot, Simon always have a few hours every week to play golf. During the winter, he enjoys skiing. Marie's passions are photography, cooking and everything related to homeshcooling. We enjoy to spent time all together. Our children take part to almost all our activities. We enjoy doing sports with them, sharing good meals, discover life with them!

We need help for spring cleaning. Marie also needs somebody to second her in her basic work with the house and kids (cooking, laundry, dishes, housework, babysitting, etc.) And we want to learn new languages with you! (For us and for our homeschooled children.)

We live in a two-storey house. We have a double bed (pull out couch) for you in the basement. We offer you a WiFi connection. Our helpers are a part of our family and they are eating with us.

We are lookking for someone who can help us to improve our English or our Spanish (for us and for our homeschooled children). However, we are open to welcome workers from other countries! You should be non smoker and you've got to love kids!! :)) We would prefer welcome a woman.

Welcome to you!


Nous sommes une famille de 6 personnes, nous avons 4 enfants âgés entre 11 ans et 3 ans. Nous faisons l'école-maison, c'est donc dire que nos enfants font partie de notre quotidien! Nous parlons français, notre anglais est bon et nous sommes débutants en espagnol.

Nous habitons Granby, une charmante ville située à 1 heure de Montréal, à 1 heure de Sherbrooke et à 3 heures de la ville de Québec. Plusieurs attraits touristiques y sont à découvrir: le zoo de Granby, Ski Bromont (parc aquatique et station de ski), agrotourisme, sentiers pédestres, lacs, golf et plus encore! Notre ville est desservie par un réseau d'autobus. Un vélo est aussi à votre disposition.

Bien qu'il travaille beaucoup, Simon a toujours quelques heures disponibles chaque semaine pour jouer au golf. En hiver, il aime faire du ski alpin. Marie, elle, se passionne pour la photo, la cuisine et pour tout ce qui a trait à l'école-maison. Nous aimons passer du bon temps en famille. Nos enfants prennent part à la majeure partie de nos activités. Nous aimons faire du sport avec eux, partager de bons repas, découvrir la vie avec eux!

Nous avons besoin d'aide pour du grand ménage. Marie a aussi besoin de quelqu'un pour la seconder dans ses tâches quotidiennes à la maison et avec les enfants (cuisine, lessive, vaisselle, ménage, gardiennage, etc.) Nous voulons également apprendre de nouvelles langues avec vous!(Pour nous-mêmes ainsi que nos enfants éduqués à la maison.)

Nous vivons dans une maison 2 étages. Nous avons un lit double (divan-lit) pour vous au sous-sol. Nous vous offrons la connexion WiFi. Pendant votre séjour ici, vous ferez partie de la famille et prendrez vos repas avec nous.

Nous recherchons quelqu'un qui peut nous aider dans l'apprentissage de l'anglais ou de l'espagnol (pour nous et pour nos enfants éduqués à la maison). Cependant, nous sommes aussi ouverts à accueillir des volontaires venant d'ailleurs! Vous devez être non-fumeur et aimer être entouré d'enfants. Nous préférerions accueillir une femme.

Au plaisir de vous rencontrer!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use