help exchange   Host 28994
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Near Dingle
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28994
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2015

We are looking for two (or possibly three) hardworking helpers to help with our large vegetable garden (12 beds) and a polytunnel. Work would include weeding, clearing timber, cutting brambles; building cloches, painting, clearing sheds, general outside clean-up etc. Carpentry / DIY expertise would be helpful, but not essential. Ideally we would like to welcome a couple or two friends (mid-twenties and up) who donít mind sharing a double bed and need to be able to work independently on occasion. Non-smokers preferred. Work would be 4hrs x 5 days a week; 2 days free.

We are looking for helpers for 1 or 2 weeks all year round. There is some flexibility with dates.

We are an easygoing, friendly couple who enjoy hosting people from all around the world. Between us we speak English, Gaelic, French and Spanish. We live in a quiet and somewhat isolated area with Dingle town, a vibrant tourist destination a 20 minute drive away over the Conor Pass. There is a stunning glacial valley 500 metres away, a beautiful beach (Fermoyle Strand) an easy 1km walk away and lots of wonderful hillwalking & surfing in the area. We have 2 bikes you can borrow for exploring. It will be possible to get a lift with us or the neighbors when we are traveling to Dingle or Tralee. Hitching is also feasible. There are also two smaller villages close by: Cloghane (5km) and Castlegregory (12km).

We offer two accommodation options depending on who is staying at the time:
1. A cosy garden cabin at the top of our garden with a double bed.
The use of the bathroom/shower in the main house or in the 1 bedroom apartment (see below).

2. A self contained 1 bedroom apartment adjacent to the main house (double bedroom, living room, kitchenette, 2 shower rooms).

The main meal is provided each day (we both love to cook). Food is provided for helpers to make their own breakfast and evening meal.

Lots of free time to explore the area, sample the traditional music/pub scene in Dingle or simply relax in nature.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use