help exchange   Host 29010
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brooklyn
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: Flexible
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29010
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 24, 2015

We are seeking helpers for general house repairs, housework, chores, childcare and help with our small dog sitting business.

We live in NYC. 1/2 hour away from Manhattan in a multicultural urban neighborhood. The subway is a 2 minute walk from our house. We have a beautiful park just 4 minutes away.

Our ideal helpxer is someone who takes initiative and has the common sense to do things that need to be done without constantly being told. Someone who is detail oriented and is a perfectionist! Someone who is fun, outgoing and friendly will be a perfect fit in our home. You MUST love and respect animals. And absolutely no smokers!

We expect 5 hrs of work daily with two days off. If you are not willing to do the hours - please do not contact me. We think smart phones are amazing but they need to be kept in your room while you are working.

Our family consists of myself and my 5 yr old son, my 10 yr old daughter, and 10 yr old chihuahua. We are super easy going, friendly, and love to laugh. You will be treated as part of our family.

You are welcomed to eat from our pantry and refrigerator but you will find they often run low. I don't cook everyday and sometimes eat out. When I do make dinner we'd love to have you join us. Expect to have to prepare and buy most of your food. There is a supermarket 2 minutes away from our home.

CHILDCARE: My son is very active and very social. He absolutely loves helpxers and is looking forward to playing with you especially while I'm busy. My daughter would love help with keeping her room tidy. The kids go to the pool 3 times a week they would love to to have a pool buddy to play with.

DOG CARE: taking dogs for walks, playing with them in our yard, feeding them, bathing them and provide lots of love and cuddles.

GENERAL HOUSE REPAIRS/WORK: light spackling, painting, gathering leaves, general yard work. If you are licensed to do so - we also need someone electrical work done. Repair or replace Sheetrock.

HOUSEWORK: cooking, folding laundry, taking out the garbage, cleaning, sweeping, moping etc.

CHORES: accompany me as needed to run errands. Watching children while I shop. Help with groceries.

The pictures below are of the house and my family. In the last photo we are having dinner with our helpxer from Spain who stayed with us for 3 months. He will be visiting again this summer!





Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use