Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29089
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Bagno di Romagna
All Year: August
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 29089
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2016

My name is Debora and I wish to introduce my closer family to you! My broader family includes all beings on Earth, but you already know that one!

We are an Italian family formed by Ayla (daughter born in 2010), Omar (son born in 1999), Igor (my partner, born in 1973) and myself (born in 1977).

We are artists working in progressive education, art-therapy and performance.
When we had a house, we used to live a simple life in the beautiful countryside, running a veggie/flower garden, producing our own food and picking herbs and flowers to produce our own remedies.
I used to be a dance/theatre performer, I also play percussions. Nowadays I mainly work as doula/birthkeeper and I am really involved in birth and childcare awareness raising.
Igor is a musician.

Everyday we try to slow our lives down and follow the natural cycles.
We're all unschoolers and the quality of relationship among us and with other people is our priority.

So, we used to host fantastic helpers in our house, but, since October 2015, we have left our house and we've started traveling around as helpers as well, or simply guests.

But we do have a project we need helpers for! It's our legendary summer camp for children in the woods, in the fantastic Campigna Forest between Romagna and Tuscany:

August 20-22: camp for children aged 5 to 8
August 23-28: camp for kids aged 9 to 14.

We'll be creating a small and short-timed community in an ancient mill, from the 16th century, made of stones, where no mobiles work! Total nature experience!

The helpers will be taking care of the kitchen and general maintenance (cleaning, fixing, tidying up...).

It's a very busy work, quite full time, but it's a very short period and it's full of rewards, like the amazing environment and atmosphere, the strength of the forest, the relationship with the children... it's a very strong and powerful experience! Everybody has always been enthusiastic about helping us in the camps. But yes, you're expected to wake up at 7,30 and do relaxed work until the evening (of course with breaks and jumps in the river!), when we'll have bonfires and music and storytelling... It's a community experience as well, not so much time for yourself!

If you wish to try this experience, we are leaving to the place on August the 19th, so you are expected to be available in our area from the morning of the 19th. Then you'll be coming back to civilization of the 28th, in the evening, and we can arrange some hospitality for you on that night, but not for the next nights. Sorry, would be lovely but we don't have a house ourselves!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use