Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29117
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29117
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 10, 2015

Located approx. 20 mins west of Texas

We are a young married couple that has recently moved into a large farmhouse with large friendly dogs.

Some of the jobs we need help with but are not limited to are:
• Garden maintenance
• Mowing
• Feeding animals
• House cleaning
• Cooking
• Pool cleaning
• Fencing

We are asking for 4 – 5 hours work per day. The work is voluntary. Prefer to start off with 3 nights stay (on a weekend) and see where it leads from there. We are happy to collect and drop off to bus/train or airport.

When time permits, we will happily show you around, have some fun around the camp fire, watch a movie under the stars and take you fishing in our dam.

We offer your own room with a queen bed and linen, meals and internet. It’s a share bathroom with your own toilet. We ask that you clean your room, linen and toilet before leaving for the next helper. You also have access to the laundry. There is also a pool available for use.

Prefer a non smoking single person at this stage as there isn’t enough work for 2 people (maybe for a short period). Would like this person to be trustworthy, hard working, reliable and considerate that we enjoy our privacy. We enjoy our meat so probably not suited for vegetarians. Probably more suitable for a female unless there is a male out there that enjoys to cook and help out with the housework.

Can assist with 2nd year visa. Would like someone to commit to the 3 months with us.

If you have any questions, please feel free to get in contact with us.
Nicole & Tibbs

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use