Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29118
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Summer
Area (ha): 7 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29118
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 30, 2014

The owner has a beautiful country property dating from the 17th century, with additions in the 18th and 19th centuries. In addition to the main house,there are several buildings on the proper including two rental houses, a rental studio and barn suitable for rental events. The property also includes a large vegetable/ herb garden including many fruit trees and berry bushes, as well as numerous flower plantings.The owner seeks help with the gardening work (watering, weeding, picking, planting)and lawn mowing and swimming pool maintenance. In exchange the person or people will have a private room in the main house with bathroom and meals. They will also have use of all the property facilities: swimming pool, tennis court, bicycles,Internet (wifi in the main house), television, DVD player. The country area is lovely and there are beautiful walking paths and extensive country roads for bicycle riding. For touring the area we recommend that you have a car. The TGV (high speed) train station is 15 minutes from the house and the trip is 45min to Paris. The owner resides in the main house and is looking for about 5 hours a day of work (week ends free). Ideally, the owner would seek a couple (or two good friends) who enjoy outdoor garden work.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use