help exchange   Host 29148
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Mompiche
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 5-6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29148
Country: Ecuador

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 14, 2019

In 2006 I came to Mompiche a fell in love with
this magical, beautiful village, moved here and started to build my dream house. It is a five-story bamboo house, built like a wedding cake. The top floor has a spectacular 360-degree view, with views from the shower and the toilet too!
Mompiche is a quaint fishing village with a pristine 40-mile crescent moon bay. From October to April there are world-class waves, attracting surfers from around the world. It is surrounded by jungle with monkeys and tons of birds, including toucans and parrots.
I am a MassageTharepist from Esselen, Big Sur, California with more than 40 years of experience.
Chocolate making, basket weaving, and coconut cracking classes are available. Tours of the jungle and yoga can be arranged. You can explore the incredible surrounding area on foot or in kayaks, on horseback, or on a motorboat.

I am charging $10 a week for all the bottled water you can drink and a bed in my dream house. I offer 5 breakfasts and 5 dinners for $30. I only ask for 15 hours of work a week. By the way I am a very Delicious and healthy cook. Please let me know when you want to come how long you plan to stay and if you plan to participate in the meals.
I have a 2-week minimum. Firm.
here is last week`s menu so you can get an idea of how well I treat my volunteers.

Breakfast all come with a Pot of Tea or Fresh Brewed Coffee

Monday - Italian Breakfast - Polenta w/eggs topped with Roasted Bell Pepper Sauce
Tuesday - Ecuatoriano - Maduro and eggs - maduros are sauteed ripe plantains
Wednesday - Mompichero - Banana pancakes w/ Caramelized Pineapple Sauce and fruit
Thursday -North Americano-Crispy Potatoes cooked w/ onions, red and green bell peppers and eggs
Friday - French - French toast w/ homemade Raspberry Sauce and Papaya salad

Dinner

Monday - Bake Halibut w/Passion Fruit Sauce, Barley/Rice Risotto and lots of Steamed Veggies
Tuesday - Peanut Butter/Chicken Pasta made w/garlic, ginger, naraghia juice, toasted sesame seeds
Wednesday - Shrimp in Curry/Coconut milk Sauce served with Mashed Potatoes and Salad
Thursday - Big Italian Salad w/lots of veggies and avocado and Pesto Pasta made w/fresh basil and spinach and toasted peanuts and garlic bread.
Friday - Lungustinos Encocado this is Giant Prawns cooked in Coconut milk w/rice and Brownies made from Local Cacao and Banana/Pineapple/Rum Daiquiris

Lugustinos (giant prawns) are seasonal and not always available, but I always try to do something special on Fridays to show appreciation for the weeks work.
I am in need of a plumber and an electrician to help put up more lights.
I am looking for 4-6 people to come help. The hard and dirty work of cleaning and curing the Bamboo is finally done and now on with the much easier fun work of varnishing all the bamboo in this tall house that will end with a big celebration with dinner and drinks on the house!
I am also looking for someone with talent in organization skills.
I need someone to help with some cement work. Also I am saving bottles to make a bottle wall, If anyone has any experience with making walls with bottles, this would be a big plus!
There are also many construction projects, so if you have any experience with this then get in touch. There is a lot of finish work to be done like shelves, doors and cabinets.
If you are an artist and want to work and make things with Bamboo this is the place.

There are 2 double beds and 2 single beds, there are 3 showers, and 3 toilets with amazing views. Use of the kitchen is included. The kitchen includes a refrigerator, oven, blender, running water and stove!.

I have 2 cat Puma and llaona. Please, no absolutely tobacco in the house. Firm.

There is NO Bank or ATM`s in Mompiche, the closest bank is 2 hours away by bus. I just got internet after working on it for 6 months, If you want to use the internet I charge $5 a week. Or you can use the internet cafes.
Thank you for your interest and I look forward to hearing from you. Sirena

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use