Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29160
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3ha(8 acres)
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29160
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2014

Hello,we are Ria and Onno,we live on a 3 ha property with a large,but not completed subtropical garden and native bush on SH 10 about 4 km north of Kerikeri in the beautiful Bay of Islands close to the Pacific Ocean with the Puketi State Forest within a short distance to explore.
In our love for the native NZ wildlife there is no place for pets.
High quality accommodation and meals will be provided in exchange for 4 hours work per day.
The nursery and garden are not strictly organic but we aim at minimal intervention and integrated pest managament for pestcontrol and are developing other measures to ensure sustainability of the projects we have in place.
Tasks would include general housework,painting,gardening,depending on the season.
We are looking for honest, happy, mature, hardworking, motivated HelpXers in their early 20's or older. We appreciate initiative, enthusiasm and willingness.
There is usually something different happening every day - so the work is varied. If this sounds like you, then we would love to hear from you.
Your have your own self contained guesthouse that we usually rent out to paying guests but you can have the use of it for your stay. You have your own kitchen, lounge, deck and bathroom area.

We are a friendly couple and we enjoy the company of overseas visitors.
The household is smokefree,but it`s allowed outside if you must.
We look forward to welcoming you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use