Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29195
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 10.07.2016-01.09.2016
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29195
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 21, 2015

Dear helpxer,
If you love nature, walking in the country and spending time outside with the kids then we are the family for you !

We would love to welcome you into our home, family and culture! We live in a beautiful scenic rural part of Central Finland, at less than 1 hour drive North from the university city of Jyvaskyla.
There are excellent hiking and biking opportunities in the area. The closest beaches are located at a just 2-3 km walkaway.

Our kids are lots of fun and have many interests.
Our family is laid back, loving, communicative and supportive. We like to do things together and explore new places as much as we like to stay in and just enjoy each other and some down time.

Your daily schedule will be 5 hours from 11 am till 16 am with Saturdays, Sundays and bank holidays off. An well organized public transport allows you to travel throughout the country or just to the neighbouring areas, depending upon your preferences. We will gladly share useful travel experiences/advices and hope you can enjoy discovering Finland !

Please note that our household can be noisy and is not a good place for anyone who likes to sleep late in the mornings, as the kids are lively and active.

We expect our helpxer to be loving, kind, fun, trustworthy, willing to play with and engage our kids, with an interest in teaching English, a willingness to be a part of the family and a desire to experience a new country.

We hope you can help us with preparing/supervising kids' snacks + lunch, light cleaning and some babysitting + gardening as a part of your 5 hours timetable.

You will have your own room, free laundry, breakfast and dinner with shared kitchen, bathroom toilet and sauna. Unlimited wi-fi is also available, as well as a bike to ride. We can also offer free lifts to/from the closest town, at least twice a week.

To give our kids some consistency, we prefer someone who can commit to a minimum of 3 weeks.

WE HAVE AVAILABILITIES FOR VOLUNTEERS FROM JULY 10th till SEPTEMBER 1st 2016, so if you think you'd be a good fit for us, we'd love to hear from you soon !

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use