Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29299
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 460
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29299
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 10, 2015

Welcome to New Zealand!

My partner and I run a sheep and beef farm situated on the boundary between Hawkes Bay and Tararua at the foothills of the Ruahine Ranges.

Murray and I love the outdoors and spent nine months travelling around the world in 2012/13 which is why we would love to host people from all over the world. Although we have no children together, there are plenty of animals here to keep us busy. Currently, we have 1300 sheep and 300 young bulls grazing out on the farm. Moreover, there are 5 horses, 6 working dogs and 1 cat all living in harmony.

Our farm is just over one hours drive from Napier, Hastings and Palmerston North. There are plenty of amazing walks nearby, the boundary of the Forrest Park is only half an hours walk up the Makaretu River which flows through our property.

As hosts, we are looking for honest, hard working people that want to come and share our piece of Paradise. We are flexible with work hours and leisure time (e.g. work a day/ have a day off) . Please don't waste our time if you are planning to use us and nor will we. Some of the jobs we would like help with at the moment are cooking, cleaning windows and cupboards, painting, gardening and moving firewood to the shed. This is not an office environment, 99% of all our jobs are physical so please be aware of that before deciding to come here.

We would prefer an experienced horse rider. I often go for rides after work and I would love some company!

Murray is a NZ and I am German but I will be talking English at all times! Murray would love to learn more German though, so if you are German and interested in teaching him a little, he would love that!

During your time here, you will live with us in our 4 bedroom house, you will have your own room. There is wireless internet available.

Initially, we invite you to stay with us for 3 or 4 days. This can be extended or shortened, depending on how well we all get on. If you don't have your own car, book a bus to Norsewood and we will pick you up from there.

We are looking forward to meeting you and hopefully you will have a great time with us.

Non-smokers only please!

Cheers, Murray & Nora

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use