help exchange   Host 29350
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 ha
Persons: 5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29350
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 2, 2016

We are a Czech / Australian family of four with two small children. In 2014 we began to establish our self-sustainable farm, and are slowly moving forward with our dream. Our first priority is the reconstruction of the 150 year traditional Wallacian wooden cottage, as well as the establishment and maintenance of vegetable gardens and fruit orchards.

Many of the jobs we need help with change with our needs and the time of year, but others, like preparing firewood, weeding, and a little help around the house are more permanent.

We expect from our helpers 6 hours of work, 5 days a week. We prefer to start the working day earlier so you have more free time to enjoy in the afternoon.

We're happy to show people around, and we have a bike that helpers can use. In the Summer we like to go to a nearby (larger) pond for a swim. Around us grow many wild herbs we like to gather, as well as mushrooms.

At the moment we can offer only a tent to accommodate helpers. It's important for helpers to bring clothes they're comfortable working in and a sleeping bag (we don't have enough spares to go around!). If you can bring you're own tent that's great, and a pair of gumboots and raincoat are handy too.

We eat a mostly plant based diet, with some local goats and sheep dairy. If you're missing something, there are shops down the hill. We compost our toilet waste, and bathe in a tub (on warm days outside, and cooler days inside).

We don't have internet so if you want to contact us, please call. If you don't mind waiting for a reply, feel free to email. It would be a good idea to check out our facebook to get an idea of the place, and us.
The minimum stay is one week .

maybe see you soon
Daniel and Rach

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use