Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29367
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Arès
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29367
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2018

Plan for 2018 :
In July and August, I shall go to Rochefort in a huge house where there is plenty of work to do, I will receive guests, it will take a little maintenance of the garden, take care of the kitchen garden, paint the pool house etc. ... Probably Jocelyne will find me on weekends or one or two weeks. Helpers are welcome in Rochefort in July and August.

In September, I go back to Ares, We will demolish and rebuild an old hut at the bottom of the garden. It's a building company that will do most of the work but we will have to make things, clean, do electricity, plumbing and what else do I know? So helpers welcome.
In general, we ask 4h / day for 5 days / weeks for accommodation and food but any other combination is possible. So if you're available you come, you specify how long you want to come and we'll see.
[See house locations via my website link above.

Notice to allergic persons
We have 5 cats and two dog

No drug
Alcohol in moderation
smoking outside in the garden
Jean-Noël is a smoker, Jos no

Food :
Bought in the market around or from the garden. (we are not vegetarian)


update in may 2017 :

We have moved to the Arcachon bay in a small village called Ares.
It remains full of small jobs to do on the house (painting, laying blinds, stripping the old paintings, cleaning the floors, make concrete, make a outdoor seating etc ...)
The house has a guest room which is shared in time with friends, family. Therefore the dates of stay must be foreseen in advance.
From time to time it may be possible to stay still on Mérignac. during 2017 it is necessary to do small work in the apartment to return it to the owners.So regular trips between Bordeaux and Ares are to be expected.

Notice to allergic persons
We have 5 cats and two dog

No drug
Alcohol in moderation
smoking outside in the garden
Jean-Noël is a smoker, Jos no


update in june 2015:
My friend purchased a house on the Arcachon basin (photo n°3). in July we will work to restore it. Unfortunately it is not yet possible to stay in this house. It will be possible in end of July if there is water and so on. then we could camp in the garden.
The house is at the edge of the arcachon's basin in the Arès village, so we can swim occasionally at high tide times.

Old post :
I offer a private room in an apartment in Merignac In return I don't know what.
or/and take care of the cat during my absences in return for housing.
or if you are passing I can accommodate you, just come with a good bottle.

Location :
The flat is not too much far from the downtown of Bordeaux (the bus station is at 200 meter from the building and it takes 30 minutes to go in downtown and 45 minutes to go to the railway station). Another one goes to the beach (about 1h30-2h bus ride)
Could be a good starting point to visit the area.

Food :
Bought in the market around. (I'm not vegetarian)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use