Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29391
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 775
Persons: Up to 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29391
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 27, 2015

Hi, We run a 775 hectare sheep and beef farm, located about 40km southeast of Masterton.
It is a picturesque farm with native bush, a river, lots of bird life and is great for farm walks.
We are offering a furnished, self contained 3 bedroom cottage. It has 1 king bed, a queen bed and 2 singles.It also has a log burner, gas hobs, an oven, TV, a stereo, an outside deck and a BBQ.
We are looking for a maximum of 4 people at one time, staying for no less than a 2 week period. Working hours and terms are negotiable.
We are primarily looking for people with painting experience. We would like the cottage painted inside and out, (which is where you would be staying). There are other farm buildings that need work so building experience would also be an advantage. There may also be from time to time other jobs such as cleaning, gardening and farm work.
You would either need some sort of transport or we go to town 2-3 days a week so you would be able to work in with these rides.
We have 4 boys aged between 3 and 10 years, who love the farm life and riding motorbikes.
We are in our late 30's and are looking for reliable, honest people that are looking for a farm life experience.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use