Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29406
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring and autumn
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29406
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2014

We are an English family of 4 with a cat and we have had a house in the SW of France since 2006. Our children are bilingual in French and English.

We are looking for hardworking couples/friends for one week in June from the 11th to help with all aspects of gardening, (mainly cutting back, strimming & pruning) perhaps some painting. Carpentry skills would be very useful.

We are also looking for couples /friends for stays of varying lengths, mid September though to the end of October, to cut back, put the garden to bed for the winter and painting.

We accept both skilled or unskilled people , however we need people able to work on their own initiative and you will need your own footwear suitable for outside work.

The accommodation is in our two bedroom self contained Gite. With all your homely requirements and access to wireless internet. The home stay is offered with breakfast, lunch and dinner in return for 25hrs over the week.

We live in a peaceful location in rural France 1hr from Bordeaux & 45 mins from Bergerac. St Emillion is a half our drive. We are around 10mins drive to a train station. Which opens up the train network.

We are non smoking and are seeking helpers that do not smoke, sorry we can not accommodate families or dogs.

We are mainly meat eaters, but can accommodate vegetarians but not vegans.

We can pick up and drop off at the local train station and there is a daily bus service to Libourne.

The countryside around here is mostly hilly and we are surrounded by vineyards.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use