Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2941
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Corwen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 607 ha (1500 acres)
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 2941
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 11, 2018

**** WE ARE LAMBING on the 15th of March AND WOULD REALLY LIKE HELP!!!!!! We are looking for someone that would like to help us with lambing. The ewes start giving birth on the 15th of March till 3rd week of April. We ask you to stay with us over this period. The work is hard and long so please let me know if you can help***********


I'm 38 and run our Welsh hill family farm with my wife Emma. We have a 19 month old daughter Dwynwen and Emma is pregnant with our second child. We have 1500 ewes 25 suckler cows, we AI and calve 25 hefiers a year. From 2017 we have 16,000 free range chicken producing eggs to Tesco we also grow around 120 acres of barley and wheat plus have 3 dogs and a quad. We also have cold press rapeseed oil plant producing 6000 bottles a month to ASDA, Sainsburys and Morrisons supermarket. We try to be green by producing our own electric from our 18Kw hydro power and 24kw of solar power that we sell into the national grid. And 60kw of ground source heat pump.
Somebody that can drive would be great but don't worry if you can't. (I have a good push bike you can borrow!)
There is always a lot of work to be done here but you can work as much or as little as you like.
We work hard and play hard here too!!
So be prepared to get you hands dirty!

(Sorry but we don't allow dogs to come on the farm and we can't take anybody under the age of 16 years old)

Me and a friend started a charity, see our weblink above and we do a lot of building work for school in Africa so over the summer there is always a lot of fund raising that you could help us with.

Thanks Llyr and Emma

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use