Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29447
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: march-october
Area (ha): 33 ha= 81 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29447
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 6, 2018

Do you like to spend some time in the beautiful hills in the south of France?

We could need you for helpX-jobs or housesitting and taking care of the animals, the garden and the house when we go away for some days.

We have 2 very nice dogs, 7 cats, 4 chickens and 10 cows and some calfs.

We bought an old farm, we moved in (may 2015) and have been renovating since.
You can find our farm at 60 km's south of Toulouse. We are 57 and 61 years old and we are from Holland and moved to France in 2004. We speak dutch, french, english and can understand german. We are open minded and like to meet people from other countries. When we were students we travelled a lot.

During the housesitting you can stay at our farm of course. When you do just HelpX: mainly painting,gardening,fencing, help with woodcutting. We have a nice little holidayhouse (gite) for the helpers where you can stay for free. With a new kitchen in it where you can also cook your own meals with our vegetables, beef and eggs if you want. It has a nice garden. Good shower and a washing machine.

The gite is at 13 km from our farm. You have to like the independence. We prefer if you have your own (rental) car. A driverslicence, as a minimum, is required. You have to be able to drive a manual transmission vehicle so you can learn driving a tractor. If you like swimming there is a beautiful lake nearby and if you like walking the woods are all around our farm. We have internet for you at the farm and in the village(not in the gite)

If you don't smoke, love nature, have some experience with animals, housesitting, like countrylife, gardening, silence, a sunny climat and working outside please contact us!

We prefer a couple or 2 friends and we like a stay for minimum 2 weeks. You work 5 days a week, 4 hours a day, weekends off.
You can be sure there will be plenty of time for you to do other things in this nice region.
We have bikes for you, but is is hilly over here.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use