Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29505
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29505
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2014

Hi !

We are a cool traveller family looking for a cool nanny for our 6 months baby girl.

We live in Roanne, a nice city with cultural activities, great walks, good places to go out.

Beautiful Lyon is just one hour train from home, and Saint-Etienne too.
You can easily plan a week-end in Paris or Montpellier, it'd only take you 3,5 hours train to get there.

My husband Ibou is from Mali & Senegal and I'm french (with spanish roots).
We've travelled a lot and lived in Spain together (in Granada) ; now we are back in France and we are hugely happy to have become parents of Soukayna.

She is a cute 6 months baby, very cool, quiet, sleeps well ... you can just fall in love with her when you know her!

Your part will be to take care of Soukayna while we are working. It would be an average of 8 hrs per day, sometimes less when I won't be working for the morning.
You will have your week-ends free and sometimes another free day during the week (depends on my schedule).

Our part is to welcome you in our home ; you will have your own room and we take in charge all your meals at home (or for a picnic if you want to go outside with Soukayna and eat with her in a garden, for instance), and also your bus tickets to wander around Roanne.
We can give you free sewing classes, and languages conversations (in french, spanish, wolof, bambara, un po italiano).
We can also subscribe you french classes in group if you want to, and take you the public library card.

We live in a 80m flat (860 ft) at the 2nd and last floor, no lift, with a balcony on the inner courtyard.
We share our bedroom with Soukayna, you will have yours (8 m - 86,54 ft).
Free wifi access (we share our computer with you if you don't have one), all conveniences close to home, bus stop just in front of the flat, railway station distance walking.

Please be free to ask any questions. Even when you'll be there, we want you to feel at home.

Vegan & vegeterian, religious & non-religious, smoker & non-smoker, ALL welcomed, we want to know you and welcome you as you are :) :) :)

We chose HelpX because we want our child to meet world people, as we do, as we are!

Contact us in you are interested, minimum stay would be 4 months.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Ibou, Jenny, Soukayna

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use