Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29552
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29552
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 29, 2017

We use to travel as often as we can (Morroco, india, Israel, Australia, eastern Europe, New-Zealand…) and we found a great way to go on travelling while we’re in france : hosting volunteers !
We are a friendly french family : Christophe : healer (osteopath) and meditation and Qi-Qong instructor, Maud : writer and actor's director, with 3 easy going children : Lin 12 years old and Enki 4 years, Zacharie 1 year and a half.
Lin is a great French teacher, he is very talkative! And you could teach him some English too.
We share our time between 2 places :
- Our house which is situated in a beautiful area with fields and forests, close to a small typical village, not very far from Paris ( 2 hours by train). Here we are restoring our house which is really in the nature .
-And our family house on the Island "île d'yeu" which is a small wild and amazing Island in Vendée (South brittany) . Here our kids spend most time on the beach...
We live in an ecological way, we use dry compost toilets and we eat organic food. We are still renovating our house (an old barn). We eat organic vegetarian or vegan food. We appreciate very much volunteers who are willing to practice their french.
If you feel like spending time in nature, living simply, sharing lifetime, come to join us !
Usually we host 2 to 4 volonteers from different countries in the same time and we try to speak mostly french all together (like this you Can improve your french ) .
We need a hand for different kind of things : we are happy to get help to restore our house, also with Zacharie and Enki , for cooking, for cleaning the house and it is also possible to give a hand with some computer work (promotion of Christophe's meditation courses or Maud's theater group). And outside there are sometimes things to do. You could also give English, spanisch, or chinese courses to Lin. Please let us know in your mail what you are good with ans what you would like to do.
Very close to home, you will find nice walking and biking tracks, the river...
It's ideal if you are mature, able to be independant sometimes and able to help cook or wash dishes spontaneously. Our home is a good place for those who love simplicity, quietness, family life...
Of course we provide all meals that we cook together!
To come here : There is TOURS airport with Ryanair flights. We can sometimes pick you up there. There are train stations in ANGERS and LA FLECHE as well, easy to get from paris. And Nantes airport as well.
If we are on the Island while you are coming, then the closest AirPort is Nantes, station : fromentine.
We like a minimum stay of 10 days.
Nous recherchons actuellement des volontaires qui perlent bien français afin d'aider nos enfants pour leurs cours.
A bientôt!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use