help exchange   Host 29573
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: april to november
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29573
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2016

We are a buddhist couple having travelled extensively,no children. Artistes and musicians welcome. please no dogs we have a cat!! english, spanish, italian and portuguese known...Respect and sharing are the key concepts here. We live in a small southern "cabanon" in Provence. Situated on a plateau in vineyards, orchads and lavander fields;it's a beautifull and touristic area around here. This year 2016, we both have joints problems so we need your help!!
different formulas can work out according to your abilities and wishes.
for 5 hours help 5 days a week you will get full board, your stay should be of a week minimum for this deal.but according to the season there will be less work to be done and so other choices are offered: for 2 hours garden work and a little daily chores you can get a good breakfast and dinner, leaving you free for day trips or cooking on your own at midday,. there is a kind of outside kitchen for summer time, a fire place and cooking gears provided.
you can help with the organic garden or ponctual projects such as building a mud oven for bread cooking , harvest of fruits, lavender or vegies, wine making (fall ), construction of dry stone walls a hut for storing gardening gears and so on.

Accomodation is either in a small separate room, or if full camping under oak trees, camping gear can be provided.The house is located within walking distance of a small village with a lively weekly market (friday) some shops, post office and a few restaurants and bars. We have wi fi ;internet and although the house is pretty basic it's very pleasant from spring to late fall.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use