Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29647
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Adelaide Hills
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 38
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29647
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 2, 2018

We are in need of assistance on our farm and around our house.
We will provide accommodation in our comfortable 20ft caravan (has heating) across the garden from our house.
Will also provide meals.
Our preference is for a couple or a single person as the van has a very comfortable Queen bed with an electric blanket. You will need to have your own transport as public transport is not readily available. We prefer you to be non smokers, relaxed in attitude, mature, creative thinking and have a good sense of humour.
You will also need to speak and understand fluent English as we struggle with interpreting!!

Our farm consists of 38 hectares of beautiful Adelaide hills country 45 minutes to everywhere!!
City, wine regions, Victor Harbor, River Murray and other tourist destinations even closer.
We run cattle and a single cottage bed and breakfast. We also cook and sell dietary food at weekend markets. There is a small 20 tree orchard and a vegie garden.
We have a very friendly English staff dog named Domino, so you must love animals.
Help is for about 4 hours each per day, 5 day per week, flexible by negotiation. Usually what we do is 2 hours helping, a tea break,then another 2 hours helping.
Household duties with Nicky may include cleaning, assisting with food preparation, gardening and some paddock work.
Duties with John include home and farm maintenance. Looking for helpers who can offer a week or may be more if you want. Our cows will be calving late March onwards.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use