help exchange   Host 29798
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 29798
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2014

Hi there, I am Scott and I live here in the South Haute Vienne part of the Limousin. It is very quiet, rural and beautiful! One of the least populated areas in France in fact. I have and old farm which gradually is being allowed to re-live, not as a working farm but a home and residence for visitors.
As you can imagine it is a lot to handle alone so helping hands are very welcome.
I live a vegetarian, sometimes vegan life so like minded people would be great!
I have with me OBI the rescued dog, Mimi the cat and 11 sheep who like to eat grass and are pets.
I would be very grateful if I could recrute help for 4 to 5 hours a day in return for accomodation with food and drinks.
Work could be tending to the veg patch or polytunnel, mending fencing, renovating the buildings and such like.
I live 6km from the town of Oradour sur Vayres which has a supermarket, bakeries etc
Also about 15 mins drive away is a freshwater swimming lake of St Mattieu with sand beach, this is free!
Limoges cityis 40 mins away and is beautiful with it's history,gallery and museum. Here are cinémas, and some tourist activities.
Limoges airport is 30 mins away and I can collect/drop off if required.
TGV trains also come into Limoges Bennedictine station which is 40 mins away
If you like peace and quiet, have an urge to get away from it all then get in touch and we can discuss!
By for now

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use