help exchange   Host 29823
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29823
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2018

Hi helpers ,

4 hours of work expected .
Many varied tasks .from repotting seedlings and bromeliads. To hacking away with a cane knife at wild rasberries and giant grass clumps [ though very few left now , thanks to all you helpers .
A possibility of creating your own special place in the garden with some of the thousands of strange plants I collect .I would like help 6 days a week .. hours can be re-arranged . Would like a few days work before taking a day off . Idyllic location within walking distance of shops 3 k, have 1 mans bicycle for helpers use . Mainly gardening work out in my 11 year old jungle , and setting up a very large herb and vegetable garden. Some very unusual tasks like picking coffee berries and processing into something you can drink .. making cinnamon , picking flowers . I hope to get helpers to plant many vegetables and lots more fruit trees .
Rare and exotic plant collector with many fruit trees ,usually have lots of different types of bananas .
I am a great cook and can cater for vegetarians BUT I do eat some meat . prefer non-smokers .

Large plantings of edible greens and Cocoyam & Taro for vegans use .

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use