help exchange   Host 29829
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 24,282 Hectares
Persons: Two
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29829
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2015

Hello to you,
I hope this gives a fairly general description of us and our cattle property if not please feel free to email and ask any questions you would like. I am unable to load photos onto this website, I do not know why but message me and I will email you some photos.
Ultimately Barry and I are wanting two friends or a couple to come and help, or if you are a retired couple travelling around Australia you are most welcome. We have plenty of room and I'm sure if you get bored of drinking tea and resting I could find you a job or two.
You might be asked to help with feeding animals, you might be asked to come on a water run (to pump water for the cattle),or on a lick run (to feed the cattle supplement), You might be asked to look after Blaike occasionally whilst I get outside and do jobs like gardening and mowing, you might have to hang out the occasional load of washing. You will not be doing heavy work, you will not be required to lift anything heavy, well, apart from my son who is 16kgs.
During busy mustering times you might be required to cook some days and take lunch out to the paddock with Blaike and I.
Barry and I are very easy going, easy to get along with and pretty casual but we like to keep ourselves busy.
Your sleeping arrangement: You will not be sleeping in the house with us you will be sleeping in a cottage about 100 metres from the house, it's lovely, newly renovated last year with a fairly new queen bed to sleep in. The cottage is fully self contained with a stove, fridge, kettle, toaster, oven etc. We just thought you'd like to stay in the cottage for privacy and space for yourself.
Our family consists of Barry (40yrs old), myself (34yrs old) and our 2 year old son Blaike, we are also expecting another baby in May 2015.
We have approximately 2500 head of cattle that we manage.
I have pet sheep, pet chooks, and pet ducks. Barry has 9 working dogs (border collies), I have 1, I also have 3 little dogs that hang around the house and 1 cat. We also have horses.
Obviously we love animals and no it's not like a redneck place; well that's the way it reads doesn't it. I like things tidy around the place.
We would love to hear from you and love to meet you.
Kind Regards Claire

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use