Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29852
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29852
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 31, 2017

Wanted: Help with vegetable garden, orchard management, general outside work, cooking, cleaning and help with hosting events.
We would welcome anyone with vegan/vegetarian cooking skills, bread making, mechanical skills for servicing garden machinery, fruit tree pruning etc.
Also, maybe some help with posting items on Ebay to help us de-clutter...!
Our location is beautiful and rural and yet only 8 miles from Bristol and 5 miles from Bath.
We are frequently in and out of both cities especially Bristol and there is a bus route. It's possible to cycle into Bristol which takes about 1 hour and most of that route is on a cycle path.

We enjoy the peace and tranquillity of our location but also find great stimulus with our connection with all the events and activities in Bristol.
Vegan/vegetarian food and in particular raw vegan cuisine is a great passion for us. We regularly host raw vegan pot luck events where people bring a dish and share.
All our meals are vegan, ocassionally vegetarian with as much raw vegan influence as we can.
This beautiful place requires a lot of input to maintain and that is why we are looking for help.
We would appreciate 4 hours hard work per day, 6 days a week, in exchange for accommodation and food. It's fine to work more hours in a day and accumulate several days off though.
Accommodation is either in a comfortable clean caravan or camping if you prefer. We can now also offer a comfortable bedroom and bathroom in a converted barn which is a work in progress.
There is wi-fi/internet so you can check emails etc.
We have a native Spanish speaker as a full time resident and we all attempt to speak Spanish at least a little bit.
However, an intermediate level of English would be useful just to get started.
All nationalities are welcome with an emphasis on learning from each other and cultural exchange.....
... and of course some hard work!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use