Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29859
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): garden, allotments, house
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29859
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 11, 2016

Thanks for checking out my listing,
Updted 11th - april - 2016

helping people learn to grow organic food, sharing my skills, teaching people and learning from them, if you want to help or learn about growing food, let me know -

AT THIS TIME WE DO NOT NEED ANY MORE HELPERS, i am not shure when we will need more helpers - as we curently have some local people helping right now -

we are putting self sufficiancy educational videos on u-tube that demonstrate how to grow food cheak it out.

This Winter working on making videos and educational literature about self sufficiency, growing and preparing food etc. i need someone (Someone who Normally has a Vegi diet and Lifestyle) to help with this, (Minimum Age 21.) i am inclined towards the physical aspects of self sufficiency farming growing food etc, i can provide information subjects photos video etc, Also i would like to set up an Erasmus EU funded project teaching ecologically sound self sufficiency,

i am looking for people who want to learn about self sufficiency, people who practise a vegi lifestyle, people who want to live the lifestyle, people who want to make the world a better place and help others by promoting this lifestyle,

working on making some videos about self sufficiency, growing food etc.
also i would like to set up an erasmus eu funded project teaching ecologically sound self sufficiency, i will need help with this as i am a farmer and not so academical inclined

i am a straight forward person that you can talk to, i am use to living happily and peacefully with people, semi retired spending my time at various gardens farms and sometimes communities, an experienced gardener/farmer builder etc engaged voluntarily by choice in gardening farming bhakti yoga/Hare Krishna mantra meditation, eco building, healthy lifestyles, vegetarian vegan diet, Permaculture, self sufficiency, natural farming-fukuoka style, sustainability, regenerative agriculture, etc.


i am also involved with friends projects mainly gardening, farming, growing food, and occasionally training bulls and cows,

Note - At this place there is a healthy balanced vegetarian/vegan diet only, meaning no meat fish eggs drugs alcohol smoking etc -

Note - i prefer to accept people for this project who normally eat vegetarian/vegan food,

(the Accomodation is Not suitable for Couples.)

(Minimum Age 21.)

please ask me questions if you don't understand anything !

check out the photos and think what way we are going individuality and as a society, are we growing our own food, or going towards begging and slavery? i have seen both and am willing to help people learn how to grow food, i like sharing my skills teaching people how to do things and learning from others if you want to help me - or me to help you learn, let me know -

Additional information.
The concept the word work and money as we have come to now it - I find confusing to love respect and other shared human exchanges, therefore i offer people a sharing of life experiences for mutual benefit.
we all benefit from being proactive doing things to support ourselves and the others, its how the experience is lived and the consciousness its lived in that counts, that is i believe the difference between work money and a pleasurable progressive positive existence,

this experience i am offering entails living as a family, friends, extended family or a small community, a village, a group a tribe etc in the modern world, i prefer this lifestyle and offer to share my life knowledge and experience with others while myself benefiting from others knowledge and experience.

England - UK

Type of help.
4 to 5 hours a day 5 days a week in the garden or house.

the project and myself will need help mainly in the eco/organic gardens, also for getting set up to teach course's on sustainable and regenerative agriculture, communities, lifestyles, gardening, food storage herb collection, jam making etc. acquiring grants is something i require help with this as i am not academic, also i am planning to rebuild a shed, a conservatory in the garden, solar panels, diy maintenance etc, there's always various things to do, i like sharing my skills teaching people how to do things and learning from others. there’s other things to do if you cant do these things,

FOOD; i repeat this about food a few times because some people don't read the profile properly mainly due to language difference's and they get disappointed so to avoid that i repeat a few times - Here its Vegan or Vegetarian cooked or raw food diet only,
(not meat fish or eggs) i see this way of life as essential for environmental sustainability, mental emotional and spiritual balance.

IMPORTANT health and safety issues regarding FOOD PREPARATION in a Communal setting, food should be prepared to a basic clean healthy standard suitable for others to eat,
i have a modern kitchen with juicer blender etc for raw food preps,

please ask me if you need any more information.

i offer this exchange to suitable people, please ask me questions or ask for more photos if your not shore about anything - i am happy to answer your questions -

LANGUAGE - English

everyone is expected to speak English in the house, not other languages

ACCOMMODATION - there’s a room in my house for guests with 2 single beds, some times visiting friends sleep in my living room. the house is clean no pets, 2 bathrooms, Internet, central heating etc,

LOCAL AREA - my house is near parks river and countryside for walks its also near shops fruit and veg market temples wholefood-shop bus etc all within a short walk,

TRANSPORT - bus/train station 1-2miles, east midlands airport (EMA) is 20miles, bus from the airport is £6.50. i can pick up people if necessary.

What else ...
My house and gardens are in Leicester England, i also have friends with farms or other projects that i visit to advise or help,
in 2013/4 i set up a new 60acre ngo charity based on sustainability cows humans and regenerative agriculture, i had the job of managing the farm, we started this project May 2013 and finished setting up the project Feb 2014. now i am mainly concentrating on teaching sustainability and growing food at my gardens and allotment witch suffered quite a bit when i was busy setting up the farm.

2016, The winter has been unusualy warm with suficiant rain and food growing well through the winter, we are now in march and april preparing the land for seed sowing.
2015, The veg and fruit grew well and we had a good harvest.

thanks for looking at this project

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use