Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29904
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Summer/Autumn
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29904
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 10, 2015

We, Veronique and Pierre, a french couple with a 16yr old, are constructing a house using straw bales and clay. We have finished the wood construction and the roof and so we shall be completing the body coat and the finishing coat this summer ( in june and july) - . We are looking for help in this, also in the organic garden ;

You will stay in one or two tents or in a bedroom with a 3 bed, bathroom You will eat with us.

We will be looking for between 4-5 hours per day with weekends free.

We live in a small village 9 KM from Oloron Sainte-Maire. We have bicycles that are available. We have wifi.
We look forward to welcoming you, come and HELP!


The work will be, in most instances, outdoors, physical and occasionally monotonous. Please do not apply if you have a grumpy, moody personality or lack motivation.


We are french and struggle a little with english. German is also spoken! (Véronique)


For my peace of mind, please also have available your health/accident/travel insurance certificate/document - for non europeans travel insurance is better as this saves costly calls to insurance providers.


Véronique et Pierre,couple français, un garçon de 16 ans, construisons notre maison en paille et
terre. Nous avons terminé l'ossature bois, le toit, et la pose de la paille, vous pouvez voir notre blog Nous cherchons des coups de main pour la réalisation des enduits terre , ainsi que quelques travaux au potager bio.Vous pouvez venir à partir de mi juin

Vous pourrez dormir dans une tente ou dans une chambre avec 3 lits. Salle d'eau ,
repas pris ensemble.

Vous donnerez 4 à 5 heures de votre temps sur le chantier par jour, week-end libres. Nous habitons dans un petit village à 9 km d'Oloron Ste Marie. Nous pouvons vous prêter des vélos. Nous avons la wifi.

Le travail se fera la plupart du temps à l'extérieur, sera physique et parfois monotone ; motivation et enthousiasme de mise !
Nous nous débrouillons un peu en anglais, également en allemand pour Véronique

Pour notre tranquillité et votre sécurité, nous vous demandons de fournir des certificats d'assurance maladie- accident et responsabilité civile nominatifs et en cours de validité.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use