Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29952
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mt Macedon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.1
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29952
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 1, 2016

WANTED- strong, friendly couple to help with general garden duties and occasional childcare.

Looking to start around early August - length of stay is negotiable but one month minimum is preferred.

We are a fun family of 2 adults and 3 children (aged 12,11 and 9).

We live in a beautiful chestnut grove of 40 trees surrounded by eucalyptus trees on the slopes of Mount Macedon, 1 hour north of Melbourne. Regular trains are available from Woodend to Melbourne, and they take 50 minutes to the city center.

We are looking for a couple or two friends, to stay in a newly renovated 5 bedroom house, with their own large bedroom and large bathroom.

We live beside the Mount Macedon National Park and so there are many walking tracks from out property up the mountain to iconic locations such as Camel's Hump and the Mt Macedon Memorial Cross.

This position would suit nature lovers.
We love cooking, operate a wine and restaurant business and all meals will be included. We are looking for someone to work 5 hours per day with weekends free to explore the local area or Melbourne.

We are looking for a hardworking, experienced gardener/ landscaper to help with general garden maintenance like weeding, planting and pruning. There will be some general house maintenance like removing cobwebs, touch-up painting etc.
In addition to the 5 hours/day on weekdays, some flexibility is required to help with weekend jobs and 2 nights of childcare per week. Experience with children is a must.

Those with a gardening and landscaping experience are encouraged to apply.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use