Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30014
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 23
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30014
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2014

Hey guys!

We are the Zimmermanns (Hans 52, Uta 47, Jochen 22, Claudia 21 and Steffen 18) and live on an organic farm in Freiamt, a village on the foot of the Blackforrest.
Freiamt will win you over with its beautiful landscape. On the one side it is quiet and relaxing but on the other it offers a variety of activities like hiking or biking.
Close by are the “Kaiserstuhl” with its grape vines, the “Feldberg”, and the lively college city Freiburg.
Also Switzerland and France are only about an hour away.

There is always something to do on our organic farm.
Our cows, pigs, and goats need to be fed daily and the land needs to be cultivated.
We make delicious bread in a wood burning oven twice a week and also produce different kinds of bacon and sausages, which we sell on a little farmers market once a week. Additionally we harvest edible herbs in the summer time.
As you can see there is always something to do in the stable, on the fields, in the house and sometimes even some construction work.
If you prefer to help outside or to do some housework is up to you. We could use help in both areas.

After the work is done we usually enjoy our free time and would appreciate your company, since we love to get to know new people.
We are currently interested in improving our English skills; therefore it would be helpful if you were fluent in English.
We offer you your own small room with a TV, wifi connection and a separate bathroom.
In return we would like you to work 4-5 hours on 5-6 days a week. Your stay should be at least 2 weeks or longer.

So, what do you say?
We are looking forward to meeting you!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use