help exchange   Host 30083
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30083
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 6, 2014

We are a small family (Mom, Kid 5, & Kid 3 (Dad works overseas) looking for a non-smoking home helper.

I work full-time in town and the children go to the nearby kindergarten from 9-3 each day. We are looking for an experienced, responsible, kind and loving childcarer to pick up the children from kindy and care for them until I return home from work each day. The helper will also be responsible for some *light* housework and basic meal preparation (just making sure the kids are fed).

We are near to Dunedin by both public transport and by bike as we live on the Harbour Cycleway. You'll have your own bedroom, share our bathroom and have access to internet, a heater, washing machine, and our car when it's free.

We need our helper to arrive by 20/7 and ideally commit to staying for at least 1 month. Number of hours of work per day and meal arrangements can be flexible to mutual agreement, but will normally be 5 hours Monday to Friday only for accommodation and meals.

We'd be happy to offer a helper willing to work 30 hours on weekdays a cash allowance in addition to room and board. You'll certainly be free during school hours and on weekends.

You can become as much a part of our family as you wish or keep to yourself once your work is done-- it's up to you. I'm a postgrad qualified ESOL teacher, so if you are working on English, we can work on it together.

Please get in touch by email if you are interested and I'll be happy to give you all the details. I don't yet have any photos of our place because we haven't yet moved in, but I'll put some up as soon as I do. We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use