Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30108
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

raglan/te akau
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .25
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30108
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 22, 2016

we live on a small piece of land , surrounded by native bush and across the harbour from raglan. I am a homebirth midwife and my partner a builder and our two children 7 and 4. we are homeschooling. we are accessible by road but we use the water to get to Raglan which takes about ten minutes. We would organise for you to get across the harbour when you needed or you would have our kayaks at your use. we are always aware of the moon cycle, the tides and the weather. we have an outdoor composting toilet and outdoor bath and shower which we would share. we have a small sleepout with double bed (and power)for you to stay and will provide vegetarian meals.

UNTIL THE 16TH OF JUNE we are looking for someone/couple to help with our day to day family life. I have a busy month with midwifery and would really appreciate anyone that could be around with the children while i am at visits, or if i am called out to births and could maybe help make a yummy meal sometimes.

we welcome individuals, couples and friends with peace to our family and hope to share learning with you and our children.
I think it would suit those with a love of nature and adventure in their hearts (and a love of mud and a pair of gumboots).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use