Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30213
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30213
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 23, 2015

For now we have someone but if you are planning on coming to Perth after September please email. Accommodation in Swap for simple Equestrian chores and some gardening.- Our 10 acre property is on the border of suburbia and rural and we would love someone or a couple to stay in a newly renovated self contained 1 bedroom ( Queen Bed) apartment and help on the property with our horses ( equestrian experience would be amazing - As you would be required to prepare their feeds, feed the horses, rugging, mucking out stables, putting in paddocks and bringing in in the afternoon although experience is not a must but as long as you love animals and are willing to learn ) and help with the gardens and in return have free board. We are an easy 10 minute walking distance to public transport wineries, breweries and in the middle of the Beautiful Swan Valley .. The work would only be aprox 3 - 4 hours max a day ( 6 days a week) so there would be alot of time to simply explore.

if you are a couple it would be expected that one person be responsible for the chores and the other could have another job.

If you're a guest in our home we expect you to be honest, respectful, considerate and reliable in keeping agreements, be open in communication and be able to work following instruction independently. You would also need to be fit and healthy with no pre existing health issues.

You will need to be capable of taking care of yourself and keeping your living space clean. Smoking is not permitted indoors..
You would need to have good English be friendly and self motivated with commonsense either looking for 3 months or 6 months or even 12 month help. Please contact us if this sounds like something you would love.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use