Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30218
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Owaka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 860 ha
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30218
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 19, 2018

Hi,


We are looking for helpers to come and experience family farm life doing a variety of jobs around house and garden.

We do not require help for on the farm although you will get to experience what its all about with plenty of animals, vegetable garden etc and opportunities to come out on the farm with us.

We will take a couple or a single person but we only have one room/one bed available.

Plenty to see and do in the Catlin's area, walking, wildlife and the sea on our doorstep.

We expect 4-5 hours work per day for food and accommodation.

Normally we ask for help from 8.30am to 12.30pm although we can be flexible to this and also flexible to working more hours in one day to take other days off.

You MUST have your own vehicle as we want you to get out and about and make the most of the amazing place we live in.

We are located in the Caitlin's a 20 minutes drive from Owaka, 25 minutes drive from Balclutha, with fishing, tramping, surfing all very close. Although not to far from civilisation we live in a remote area. We do not have cellphone reception at house (10 mins down the road we do).

When you message us please confirm you have your own vehicle and tell us your background and what you have experience in.

Please note that helpers in the past had their own accommodation ( talked about in reviews) this is now unavailable you will be have your own bedroom but be sharing the house with us.

Thankyou,

Todd & Sophie

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use