Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30239
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 515
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30239
Region: East Coast

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 6, 2018

We are a married couple in our mid thirties with three young children (Emma who is 6 and Ben who is 4 years old and Angus is two years old ) on a family sheep and beef farm, we also grow asparagus in the spring which we take to the local farmers market each Saturday.The location of the farm is approximately 40 minutes from Gisborne and a short drive from the Rere rockslide, Rere waterfall and Eastwoodhill Arboretum.

We are looking for keen and energetic people to come and stay and be a part of our family and partake in our busy daily lives. This would involve spending time with our children, helping around and in the house and garden, getting out and participating on the farm and the asparagus patch.
At this time of year (August through to December) our main requirement from helpers is to help with children, feeding lambs and calves, a bit of gardening, asparagus picking and bunching, farmwork and housework.
We are hoping to have a combination of short term and longterm help x helpers from the end of august onward and for the right person / couple with the right work ethic we are willing to pay an appropriate wage.
You would be staying in our home or in our brand new sleepout that has stunning views of the farm, and all meals and transportation will be provided.
We are very grateful for all help we receive from guests staying with us and make the experience well worthwhile.

Internet access / WIFI available.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use