Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3025
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Valor, Granada
All Year: All Year
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 3025
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 2, 2018

Hola, We are Ginny and Terry. We urgently need help in June with our small holiday letting business due to our helper not showing.

We live in a cortijo, in a beautiful secluded valley with our three very friendly dogs plus any others that we happen to be fostering at the time, currently we had 8 dogs. We have a swimming pool, gazibo, Hot Tub, BBQ and shady dining and sitting areas as well as lots of sunny spots (all a little alternative!).

Whilst secluded we are only 1km from the picturesque, whitewashed Moorish village of Valor (15 mins walk along a good track) with shops, great bars and restaurants, bank, doctors etc.

Accommodation is in our comfortable and spacious yurt or our vintage VW Westfalia camper van which is close to our house. We cook, eat and socialise together and there is always food available if you fancy a snack between times. We cater for both meat eaters and vegetarians but sorry not vegans.

We don't require any experience, simply enthusiasm and a smile.

We will be working along side you, usually 5hrs per day (in the morning) 5 days per week. We mainly need help running our small tourism business which involve cleaning houses, gardens and pools ready for guests. We are also well on with renovating our own cortijo but there are still plenty of projects to complete such as wireing, painting clearing land and repairing fences. Afternoons, evenings and two days a week are free for you to go exploring, siesta or laze by the pool.

We have Good wifi and there is free wifi in several local bars.

Ideally we are looking for people 21+ who can stay a minimum two weeks.

Feel free to drop us an email or give us a call if you have any questions at all.

Hope to welcome you soon!
Saludos Ginny y Terry

Photos:
Gazibo and pool
Yurta and Duque
Ginny dog training
Fieta last year
Fiesta last year
One of seven village bars, with helpers y friends.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use