Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 30253
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March to Oktober
Area (ha): 6 ha garde + grasland
Persons: 1 till 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30253
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 15, 2018

Lillegård is a real small Farm in a little village (national park "Lauenburgische Seen") in the area which used to be between east and west Germany. Our house completely built with natural materials (wood, clay) and needs some attention from time to time (painting, work with clay and wood).
In our fruit, vegetable and flower garden we also need some help. It dependes on the time you come here. We keep two cats, sheep (a realy old breed), chickens and lots of bees, which spend us some honey. We try to keep the bees in a organic (demeter)and nature way with lots of respect.
Our sheep will go in July to a nature area next to us and will keep the vegitation low for the crains.That' a fantastic place.
Together with two familys, we have the "Guteschafgilde Schaalsee", wich is a kind of cooperative for keeping sheep together,work with their products, make conservation and to keep these 3000 jears old race. So you could learn to worke with the sheep, may be to give milk to a bouttlelamb and learn about the wool, spinning, colouring it.

Further we try to make the garden as a home to a diversity of animals and plants and get our own food from it. We love th show this to people and to inspire them. But may be, you have new ideas for us?

What to expect when you come to stay with us:
we would like you to help us 4 hours a day in exchange for food and stay. Your work would be mainly in the garden, with the animals (if you like you can learn something about bees kept in a nature way), and occasionally some painting, working with clay or cleaning in the house, may be helping with the computer. We like you to take part in our landlive and to be a member of our "family". If you like, you can learn spinning and coulering the wool.
Between march and mai we need help with our sheep, geting their lambs. It would be so nice to have somebody, going often to them and waching, if some sheep behaves strainght- meens next hour somebody new is coming to the earth. We try to educate two padagogik sheep for work with childen.
We make our own hey and haver and roots for the sheep are growing in a field. So we get a circle.
Just in May and June, we need somebody waching our beehouses. We keep them in a natural way. So we are dependend of noticing if they are swarming out, looking for a new home. We are experimenting with book scorpions against the varroa mite. So we built special bee hives of rye straw. You could learn with us during the season.
Outdoor activities: swimming (in lots of clean lakes), canooing, walking, riding, bicycling, travelling on a very special vehicle on rails:
and of course you can join our place.
We have a bicycle for you, if you like.

Our home stays open to travellers, people in search a quiet place, making musik, shareing idears, enjoying nature.We like to have an open house and meet people with different ideas, of different cultures,...

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use